Imparare l’inglese con le canzoni – White Flag di Dido

Ascolta la canzone e completala, scegli tra le due alternative offerte.

I know …………………………..(you think/you feel) that
I shouldn’t still …………………………………..(have you/love you)
I’ll tell you …………(dad/that)
But if ………………………………………….(I didn’t think it / I didn’t say it),
Well I still have …………………………(bet it/felt it)
(where’s/how’s)…………………………….. the sense in that?

I promise ………………………………..(I’m not trying/I’m not buying)
to make ………………………………….(your life/your wife harder)
Or return …………………………………………………(to where we are/to where we were)
RIT
Well I will go down …………………………………..(with this ship/with this feet)
And I won’t put ……………………………(my band/my hands) up and surrender
There will be no white flag above ……………………..(my dog/my door)
I’m in love and ……………………will (always/usually)be

I know I left …………………………………….(too much mess/too much stress) and
destruction ………………………………………..(to come back/to go back again)
And I caused …………………………(something/nothing) but trouble
I understand if …………………………………you (can’t talk/you can’t walk) to me again
And if you live by the rules of ………………………(“it’s over”/”it’s a cover”)
then I’m sure that …………………………………….(fifteen pence/that makes sense)

RIT

And when …………………………………….(we meet/we visit)
Which I’m sure …………………………….(we will/we still)
All that was then
Will be there still
I’ll let it ……………………(pass/buzz)
And hold …………………………………………..(my bang /my tongue)
And you will …………………………………..(think/see)
That I’ve ………………………………………(moved on/moved out)

RIT (3 VOLTE)

Visita il sito di ingliscprof per altri materiali, esercizi, canzoni, etc.

Rispondi

